Kortz Center Heist Solo: Scope, Entry Points, Targets and Mistakes

You can do the Kortz Center Heist entirely solo, but it is only really profitable once a week. The first sale of the primary target after the Thursday reset pays between 1.3 and 1.9 million GTA$ depending on the painting you roll, against 300,000 to 480,000 after that. To launch it, you need a mansion with the Art Studio. The rest comes down to stealth: witnesses and cameras lower the value of the artworks.
What is the Kortz Center Heist?
It is the heist added by Update 1.73 on July 14, 2026. According to the Rockstar Newswire, you steal artworks from the Kortz Center for Mr. Faber and his right-hand man Raf De Angelis. A forger set up in your Art Studio makes copies that replace the originals. Rockstar says you can play it alone or with up to three other players, and that extra hands help you walk away with more.
What do you need to buy to launch the Kortz Center Heist?
| Purchase | Reported price | Required? |
|---|---|---|
| Mansion | 11,500,000 to 12,800,000 | Yes, for the host |
| Art Studio (mansion add-on) | 4,700,000 | Yes, for the host |
| Advanced Avionics upgrade | 1,200,000 | No |
Values in GTA$. Art Studio: GTA Wiki and GTA BOOM, with a 1,000,000 discount for players who reached tier 3 of the Fine Art Collector program before July 13, 2026. Mansion: price range published when mansions launched on December 10, 2025. One GTA BOOM page lists the Art Studio at 1,000,000, which contradicts its other pages and the wiki: trust the price shown in game.
If you do not own a mansion yet, the Kortz Center alone does not justify spending more than 16 million: it would take months of first-sales-of-the-week to pay it back. Start with our guide on what to buy first instead. An invited player does not need to buy anything.
How much does the primary target pay?
The value depends on the painting you roll, the mode (Normal or Hard) and above all when you sell. The buyer pays full price for the first artwork sold after Thursday. The next ones suffer from what players call "buyer fatigue".
| Painting | Mode | 1st sale of the week | Later sales |
|---|---|---|---|
| La Dernière Débauche | Normal | 1,925,000 | 481,250 |
| Mi O Melee | Normal | 1,268,000 | 317,000 |
| Consumato | Normal | not reported | 308,000 |
| I Hear Voices | Normal | not reported | 308,500 |
| The Downfall of Rome | Hard | 1,342,000 | 335,500 |
| I, Fruit | Hard | 1,372,800 | 343,200 |
| The Girl with the Pearl Necklace | Hard | 1,361,800 | not reported |
Source: figures published by GTA BOOM. The 1,925,000 GTA$ number you see everywhere belongs to a single painting, not to every first sale. GameRant and GTA Intel put a first solo week at about 2.2 million in total, secondary loot included. GameRant gives a base payout of 300,000 to 500,000 with a 4x multiplier on the first sale.
What is the secondary loot worth, and what can you take alone?
Each player carries one bag. Items take up 10, 20, 30 or 50% of it. Solo, you have to pick what pays the most per slot.
| Secondary loot | Bag space | Normal | Hard |
|---|---|---|---|
| Loading dock item | 30% | 105,000 to 140,000 | 115,500 to 154,000 |
| Vertical display case | 30% | 77,500 to 100,000 | 85,250 to 110,000 |
| Paintings (outside the Crisp gallery) | 50% | 102,000 to 122,000 | 112,200 to 134,200 |
| Figurine and rings | 20% | 50,000 to 64,000 | 55,000 to 70,400 |
| Rings and bracelets | 10% | 28,000 to 35,000 | 30,800 to 38,500 |
| Deposit boxes | n/a | 5,000 to 12,000 | 5,500 to 13,200 |
| Crisp gallery paintings (2 players) | 50% | 140,000 to 162,000 | 154,000 to 178,200 |
Source: GTA BOOM, updated August 6, 2026. The loading dock item is the best pick solo. Secondary paintings fill half your bag for barely more money: keep them for topping off.
Which rooms are locked when you play solo?
The Crisp gallery, upstairs. To open it, one player has to hold the control in the security room while the other gets through the shutter. Alone, you cannot get in. That has two consequences: you leave the best-paying secondary paintings behind, and if the buyer asks for an item from that gallery, the Elite Challenge is impossible on that roll. GTA BOOM suggests cancelling and restarting in that case, at a cost of 100,000 GTA$.
How does the heist play out, step by step?
- Scope. You visit the museum and photograph the areas. The photos reveal the secondary loot and unlock optional preps.
- Required preps. According to GTA BOOM: infiltration outfit, weapons, getaway vehicle and equipment (access code, hacking device). GTA Intel lists only the access code and the hacking device as required: the in-game planning board is what counts.
- Optional preps. Guard patrols and deliveries, glass cutter, drills, EMP charges. Only do the ones that help your entry.
- Pick your entry. Staff entrance, skylight, Alpha Mail courier disguise through the loading dock, or the sewers.
- Finale and sale. Selling the primary target is what triggers the weekly bonus, not starting the prep.
For a first solo run, GTA BOOM recommends the Alpha Mail disguise through the loading dock, the "Street" weapon loadout and the Manchez bike for the getaway. It is also the entry closest to the loading dock item.
Which mistakes lower the value of the artworks?
- Leaving witnesses. GTA Intel and GTA BOOM say witnesses and CCTV footage reduce the value of the stolen artworks. A loud run pays less, even if it succeeds.
- Forgetting the recordings. Wiping the security footage protects the value of the sale.
- Filling your bag too early. Grab the items the buyer asked for first, then top off.
- Leaving a knocked-out guard in a camera's view. According to GTA BOOM, this is a common cause of detection.
- Turning back during the getaway. The Elite Challenge timer keeps running.
How do you complete the Elite Challenge solo?
According to GTA BOOM, you need four things at once: finish in under 17 minutes, lose less than 15,000 GTA$ of value in your bag, keep your accuracy above 90%, and collect every item the buyer asked for. The Elite bonus and the buyer request bonus are each worth 50,000 GTA$ on Normal and 100,000 on Hard. GTA BOOM reports a solo Hard Mode run finished in 16 minutes 14 seconds for 1,809,000 GTA$ on a first sale of the week.
How long do you wait between two runs?
| Finale played | Cooldown | Restart cost |
|---|---|---|
| Solo | 2 h 24 min (3 in-game days) | 100,000 GTA$ |
| With others (2 to 4) | 48 minutes (1 in-game day) | 100,000 GTA$ |
Sources: GameRant (July 15, 2026) and GTA Intel (July 21, 2026). According to GTA BOOM, the first prep after the reset is free. Hard Mode kicks in if you restart within 15 minutes of Raf's call, for about 10% more on the primary target.
Solo or with a crew: do more players mean less money?
Plenty of players have been asking this since the summer. What is certain: with others, you get into the Crisp gallery, carry more bags, and the cooldown drops to 48 minutes. What is not: the split. GrindMap, Timesaver and games.gg write that there are no adjustable cuts and that crew members get a fixed amount of about 100,000 GTA$. Rockstar has not confirmed it and we have not checked it in game. If it is true, helping someone pays very little, and the host is better off playing with friends who also run their own heist. See also playing GTA Online with a crew.
Is the Kortz Center Heist worth it?
If you already own a mansion: yes, once a week, ideally early in the week. Beyond that, runs worth about 300,000 GTA$ in profit are less interesting than a solo Cayo Perico or a business sale. To fit this heist into a full routine, read how to make money solo. The WantedWise ebook helps you slot your heists into a routine based on your time, and 1v1 coaching lets you prepare your first run with someone who knows the museum.
FAQ
How much does the Kortz Center Heist pay solo?
Only the first sale of the week is really profitable: sources report between 1.27 and 1.93 million for the primary target depending on the painting you roll, and about 2.2 million in total with secondary loot. Later runs in the same week drop to around 300,000 to 480,000 GTA$ for the target.
Do you need a mansion to do the Kortz Center Heist?
Yes, to launch it: the host must own a mansion and add the Art Studio, listed at 4,700,000 GTA$. An invited crew member does not need to buy anything.
Can you steal everything solo?
No. The Crisp gallery upstairs needs two players to open. Solo, you leave part of the secondary loot behind, and the Elite Challenge becomes impossible if the buyer asks for an item from that room.
What is the cooldown between two Kortz Center runs?
About 2 hours 24 minutes after a solo Finale and 48 minutes after a Finale played with others, according to GameRant and GTA Intel. Every restart after the first one of the week costs 100,000 GTA$.
Do my crew members get a cut?
Several guides say there are no adjustable cuts and that crew members get a fixed amount of about 100,000 GTA$. Rockstar has not confirmed this and it still needs to be checked in game.
Sources
- Rockstar Newswire: The Kortz Center Heist, Coming to GTA Online July 14 (July 2026)
- Rockstar Newswire: The Kortz Center Heist Now Available in GTA Online (July 14, 2026)
- GTABase: Update 1.73 patch notes (July 19, 2026)
- GTA BOOM: Kortz Center Heist Payouts, Primary Targets, Bonuses and Solo Take (accessed September 23, 2026)
- GTA BOOM: Kortz Center Heist, Secondary Loot Payouts and Bag Capacity (August 6, 2026)
- GTA BOOM: Kortz Center Heist Hard Mode Solo Elite Challenge Guide (July 29, 2026)
- GTA BOOM: Kortz Center Heist, Walkthroughs, Setup and Payouts (August 26, 2026)
- GameRant: Kortz Center Heist cooldown times and payout mechanics (July 15, 2026)
- GTA Intel: Kortz Center Heist Guide, payouts, solo strategy, preps and cooldown (July 21, 2026)
- GTA Wiki: The Kortz Center Heist (Art Studio price) (accessed September 23, 2026)
- GrindMap: GTA Online heists payouts (fixed crew payout) (July 18, 2026)
- games.gg: GTA Online Kortz Center Update Nerfs Heist Payouts Across the Board (2026, accessed September 23, 2026)
- Rockstar Newswire: GTA Online, A Safehouse in the Hills Now Available (mansions) (December 10, 2025)
- Timesaver: Kortz Center Heist, payout, setup cost and is it worth it (2026, accessed September 23, 2026)
Guide prepared with the help of AI tools from the sources cited, then reviewed by the WantedWise team. Independent site, not affiliated with Rockstar Games.
